Wk8 – Art Experience – Finger Painting

ser·en·dip·i·ty – /serənˈdipədē/ noun/ the occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way.

It was by serendipity that I found paints at target that were specifically for fingers. They were even on sale.  $5 ain’t that bad.

I bought a separate sheet, because I had gifted my automatic drawing  to one of the friends who helped me make it. With the supplies I decided to make time and start.

I set up the paper as if it were a satanic altar. Not knowingly, but somehow fitting.

I turned on a psychedelic playlist to get me in the right mood, oh and boy did it work. I let the vibrations of Jerry Garcia and Kevin Parker flow through me as I mindlessly went about making something somewhat beautiful.

Little thought but simple movements and the mixtures of colors made it work. After a while I was content.

I let it dry and hung it up in the hallway of my dorms. This was a fun and freeing experience.

IMG_6800IMG_6801

Leave a Reply

