Wk9 – Art Experience – Spray Painting

I’m back home for spring break. I’m glad this assignment happened when it happened. I think it may have been frowned upon if I were to be spray painting in the CSULB parking lot behind the dorms.

It was windy. It’s always windy. My dad backed up his car. I had half the garage to myself.

I used an old science fair cardboard standee. Something that’s been sitting in this garage for perhaps a decade.

I had a few doors open, but I still feel a little lightheaded. The fumes got to me.

The spray painting was easy. It just didn’t dry. I also didn’t have as much variety of colors as I would have wanted. But I think the end product was rather good. I’m kinda proud.

Leave a Reply

